Add user

We recommend that you create users in a secure environment (the home network), as this requires the extended rights of an administrator. For everyday use, a user without administrator rights is recommended. This way, abuse can be avoided as best as possible.

Only an administrator is authorised to create users. Therefore, log in with your administrator access data (see chapter Administrators and Users) and follow the steps below.

  1. Tap the Plus icon in the top right of the header.
  2. Tap Add user.
  3. Tap the plus icon below the user list.
  4. Enter the name of the user and define a secure password (see chapter General information). Only assign unique names in order to be able to assign the user precisely later.

    Alternatively, you can also invite the user via a link. To do this, activate the switch Invite user. The user can then use the link to assign a personal password. For security reasons, this link is no longer valid after 24 hours.
  5. Define the rights of the user by activating the respective switch. A list with explanations of the respective rights can be found below.

    As an administrator, you can edit the rights of users at any time. To do this, follow the instructions described in the chapter User administration.

    Save the new user by tapping Create or Send Invitation.
  6. You will now see the overview of the users again. The icons next to the username indicates what rights the user has.

Administrators can set the following rights for each user:

  • Administrator: Activate this switch if the user is to be granted administrator rights. These rights may be granted or withdrawn at any time.
  • Blocked: Activate this switch if you want to temporarily lock the user. He can then neither log on nor operate applications.
  • Logfile access: Activate this switch if the user is allowed to read the logfile entries.
  • Push: Activate this switch if the user is allowed to receive push notifications.
  • Alexa access: Activate this switch if the user is allowed to use Alexa.
  • Door: Activate this switch if the user is allowed to access the camera.